What Obama has to look forward to?

>

All the President is, is a glorified public relations man who spends
his time flattering, kissing and kicking people to get them to do what
they are supposed to do anyway. – Harry S Truman

I know what I am fit for. I can command a body of men in a rough way; but I am not fit to be President.
Andrew Jackson

The prudent capitalist will never adventure his capital . . . if there exists a state of uncertainty as to whether the Government will repeal tomorrow what it has enacted today.- William Henry Harrison

With me it is exceptionally true that the Presidency is no bed of roses. – James Knox Polk

The revenue of the country, levied almost insensibly to the taxpayer, goes on from year to year, increasing beyond either the interests or the prospective wants of the Government. – Franklin Pierce

Nations, like individuals, are punished for their transgressions. Wegot our punishment in the most sanguinary and expensive war of moderntimes. – Ulysses Simpson Grant

All the President is, is a glorified public relations man who spends his time flattering, kissing and kicking people to get them to do what they are supposed to do anyway. – Harry S Truman

My God, this is a hell of a job! I have no trouble with my enemies . .. but my damn friends, they’re the ones that keep me walking the floornights. – Warren Gamaliel Harding

I like the job I have, but if I had to live my life over again, I would like to have ended up a sports writer.
Richard Milhous Nixon

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
