Top 10 Dads in SciFi-Fantasy | GeekDad | Wired.com

Cover of "Field of Dreams (Widescreen Two...
Cover via Amazon

Top 10 Dads in Science Fiction and Fantasy (GeekDad Wayback Machine) | GeekDad | Wired.com.

This is one of my favorite blogs. They compiled a similar list back on Mother’s Day they posted a similar article about Moms. I have to admit its great to be apart of the first generation of Geek Dads with the ability to communicate via the web. Thus, finding great examples in the annuals of fiction, SciFi, and Fantasy. Never thought that Field of Dreams would fall into the category but I guess that comes from the idea that it is a sports movie instead of fantasy. It has been one of my top 10 favorites of all time, of course taking a close look, the list itself would be a good starting point for any top 10.

I hope all my friends have a wonderful Father’s day and best wishes to all.

