Book Review: The Tale of Three Tress

The Tale Of Three Trees: A Traditional FolktaleThe Tale Of Three Trees: A Traditional Folktale by Angela Elwell Hunt

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

My daughter received this book as a Christmas present. I hadn’t read it until last night and was completely surprised at how much I liked it. The folktale is a re-telling of the life of Christ’s life( His birth, the storm on Galilee, and Crucifixion) from the viewpoint of three trees. Each has an individual dream of what it wants to be when it grows up. Disappoint is given by each until they realize the awesome moments of Christ’s life that they are a part of. I happily recommend this for any home and my daughter seems to really enjoy it. The simple wording and brilliant pages make it easy for her to understand the story.

View all my reviews

