Sunday School

We have been working our way through Lifeway’s Sunday School work books for about three years now and every once in awhile we happen into readings that are really pertinent to life or just what I I’m thinking at the time. We have been reading through Paul’s letters to Timothy and they are just amazing. How the church was struggling with issues in the beginning that still appear today and even more so with the inklings of digital media in daily life, is an eye opening experience for me. Paul’s words for Timothy today we’re especially moving and gratifying. To know that the life of fellowship and faith is not perfect in a secular world, but instead is challenging and  unforgiving at times is both thought provoking and terrifying. We should build each other up and protect those who will be targeted. In addition, we are not allow in the workings of the Great Commission. We must be ever vigilant, in the word daily, and in prayer for both blessings and trials.

Dear God,
Build use up; so that, we might better serve You and help others in need of your grace that they may seek You first as well.

http://bible.us/97/2TI3.10.MSG
You’ve been a good apprentice to me, a part of my teaching, my manner of life, direction, faith, steadiness, love, patience, troubles, sufferings—suffering along with me in all the grief I had to put up with in Antioch, Iconium, and Lystra. And you also well know that God rescued me! Anyone who wants to live all out for Christ is in for a lot of trouble; there’s no getting around it. Unscrupulous con men will continue to exploit the faith. They’re as deceived as the people they lead astray. As long as they are out there, things can only get worse. Bible.com/app

