2014 Poetry Day Two

I’m Afraid of the Dark  ZOMBIES!!!!!
I’m afraid of the Dark.
Not so much the darkness
or the damp cold that wraps my body
Zombies hide in the dark.
I know they are there, in the recesses and the shadows
Movies, TV, books all show them there
I hate what I fear for Fear is the mind killer.
I scare myself too much

Why can’t I find peace in the darkness?
Fear racks my soul out of conscious faithfulness
A dimming light in the brilliant darkness
The world consumed around me
It is not the dead that I fear
Those lost to the world around them
The Walking Dead amongst the living
Corruption of Sin and temptation of lost possibilities
My Soul aches against its forged renderings
Crying out, Father, Father
Why Do I forsake thee?

Dragon in the Lab
Mosaic Dragon, Model Lab 2014

The King Under the Stairs
A dragon rises overhead
Artisans waking from bed
Rendering, forging bearing a soul
Painting and creating varied clay bowls

Armies of Elements march behind
Color, Shape, Value, Line
Searching the Space to find a Form
Blending bleeding, Art is born

Coaxing metal, feathers, and cloth
To sounds of  the Beatles, Deadpool, and planet Hoth
Cyclones before the Artistic Manifesto
Working on prom from open to close

A Life In Movies (Quotes from Movies and AFI’s Top 100)
Welcome to my Humble Home,
But… remember there are rules. Every movie has a set of rules.
I’m as mad as hell, and I’m not going to take this anymore!
But… I’m going to make him an offer he can’t refuse.
I see Dead people.
Well, nobody’s Perfect.
It’s alive! It’s alive!
Here’s Johnny!
Get your stinking paws off me, you damned dirty ape.
Journey to new worlds and new civilizations
Toto, I’ve a feeling we’re not in Kansas anymore.
Have fun storming the castle.
and… May the Force be with you, always.

Blue Nude (1952) by Henri Matisse

Ode to an Art Class
Blue Nudes on a Picnic in the Park
Matisse and Manet
How I became an Artist and a Teacher
10yrs pass.. devoid of art… See Sidebar
Da Vinci and Raphel
8bit art with angelic praises
Van Gogh and Degas Ladies

Majesty
Moving Fog Whispy Mist
Falling snow in Silence
Waterfall from open rock
Slender pine, cider, oak
Flowing down past abandoned campsites
Valley edifices of ethereal might
Cleaved rock, hewn by His hands
Here monumental grandeur stands

The Great Spleohor (Spider Leopard Horse)
On safari you will see
A creature of Great Majesty
A combination of speed and might
Signs all read, Beware, the Creature Bite!
Shock and Awe are its tools
The fangs hold back the poisoned drool
Shining Hour-glass on its back
Covered by a flowing mane before attack
Eight legs of splendor scurry about
It nays and whinnys from a snout
Golden spots crisscross the belly
Look for it on the Serengeti

Enhanced by Zemanta
