Happy Mother’s Day

We all tend to be a bit more reflective and thoughtful of our Moms on the second Sunday in May. This great tradition was started in WV in 1905 and became an official National US holiday in 1914. For me, it means so many complicated things.

Growing up, I would think about my adopted mom, and all of the different sacrifices she made for my brother and me over the years. Next, Iwould think about my birth mother, and the two different lives we have lived  I would think about my Aunt, my mother’s best friend, and how she always told it to me straight but with a laugh and a smile.

Nowadays, I think about the other mothers in my life. My mother-in-law and how completely loving and kind she has been to me and the great advice she gives. I also think about the many ladies at church who watch out for my daughters and all that they do. But mostly, I think about my wife and how much my life has been shined upon by her grace, strength, and faith. She is the one I go to when I need someone and she is there when our girls are in need.

Thank you, Lord for sending a Proverb 31 women to me.

