I’m just saying…

Questionable exhibits from the culture war http://redcardigan.blogspot.com/2014/08/questionable-exhibits-from-culture-war.html

In the post, she has a great rant about adoption, foster care, and same-sex couples. This is just ridiculous.

Excerpt: how do two men in their mid-to-late 20s manage to adopt two children and foster four more without anybody noticing that they, apparently, habitually use drugs?  I know from married heterosexual couples how hard it can be to adopt even one child, and what sorts of hoops would-be foster parents have to jump through, so how on earth did this oversight happen?

I’m 100% in support of adoption, but when I read stories like this and know friends struggling with the financial and social burden of adoption it just makes me incredibly sad.

