VoD: Security


Wow today’s verse and devotional from Joshua Becker is just spot on. When you come home and look around to see a mess after mess or just wondering why you buy what you buy, ask yourself does this make my relationship with Christ better? It’s that simple. If you are buying to buy or to protect other things or for that time in the imaginary future when you might do something different, then don’t buy it. Read this excerpt:

Minimalism is important to your self-discovery. As you begin to clean out, ask yourself, Am I buying too much stuff because deep down I think it will keep me safe? And if so, what is that costing me?

In our society, too many of us believe security can be found in owning possessions. In truth, the list of possessions that we truly need for life is quite short, and most of us already have those things.

I have set the Lord always before me; because he is at my right hand, I shall not be shaken.
Psalms 16:8 ESV

http://bible.com/59/psa.16.8.ESV

